• |       
  • Create an account







    Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

  • rss facebook youtube twitter linkedin
    Home > Foundation > Meet the Board

    The Texas Restaurant Association Education Foundation is accepting nominations for individuals to serve on the Board of Directors. The board includes restaurateurs, associate members/vendors and educators. There are 43 Board membersand they meet three times a year. Current openings for the July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2017 term include 15 restaurateur positions, 3 associate/vendor positions and 5 educator positions.

    Nominations are due April 7, 2014.


    btn nominate


    Download TRAEF Board Member Criteria

    Download TRAEF Board FAQs

    Questions? Contact Sandy Mitschke via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 800-395-2872.

    2013–2014 TRAEF Officers

    Earl Mulley, The Market @ Pinkie's, San Angelo

    Gary Johnson, Frontier Enterprises, San Antonio

    Charles Duit, Calder Woods, Beaumont

    Jerry Walker, Lunada Tex-Mex Grill, Dallas

    Brad Jones, Sysco, Lewisville

    2012–2013 TRAEF Board Members

    Rodney Anderson, Crescent Moon Wine Bar, Spring
    Bryan Baker, DeCoty Coffee, Tea & Spices, San Angelo
    Linda Bebee, Texas Beef Council
    Bob Bratcher, Daddy Bob's, Graham
    Wayne Bunch, Jackson Walker, LLP, Houston
    David Cea, Orlando's & Cap Rock Cafe, Lubbock
    Patrick Costello, St. Phillips College, San Antonio
    Don Courville, Auto-Chlor Services, Arlington
    Jessica Delgado, house. wine. & bistro, McAllen
    Jerry P. DuBose, Ben E. Keith Foods, Fort Worth
    Dana Dupree, Outback Steakhouse, Round Rock
    Ryan Eason, Medical City Children's Hospital, Dallas
    Mike Erickson, John B. Connally High School, Pflugerville
    Roy Gillean, G & G Superior Food Management, Odessa
    Jessica Goehring, Hotchkiss Insurance Agency, Dallas
    Jimmy Hasslocher, Frontier Enterprises, San Antonio
    Roger Kaplan, Restaurant Innovations/Kent Rathbun Concepts, Dallas
    Chef Timothy M. Kelly, Ft Worth ISD, Fort Worth
    Laura Linthicum, Carlson Restaurants/T.G.I. Friday's, Dallas
    Estella Martinez, Matt's Rancho Martinez, Dallas

    Carmelo Mauro, Carmelo's Italian Restaurant, Houston
    Chef Thomas McGrath, FreshPoint, Dallas
    Dean McSherry, Preferred Restaurant Management, Dallas
    Skeeter Miller, The County Line Inc., Austin
    Rhonda Obenhaus, Caprock High School, Amarillo
    Kara Palermo, Cy-Fair ISD Culinary Academy, Cypress
    Chris Patterson, CiCi's Pizza, Coppell
    Lisa B. Polakis, Delmar College, Corpus Christi
    Jana Rhoades, Chicken Express, College Station
    Sam Shafeeq, Glen Garden Golf & Country Club, Fort Worth
    Ann Shaw, Scampi’s Catering & Bar Services, Fort Worth
    Bernay Sheffield, Zentner’s Daughter Steak House, San Angelo
    Michael Shine, Texas Food Group LLC, Spring
    Asa Smith, Cypress Creek High School, Cypress Creek
    Steve Swofford, The Culinary Institute of America, Houston
    Vicki Tramel, Longview High School, Longview
    Sharon Van Meter, 3015@ trinity grove, Dallas
    Reggie Vincent, Deer Park high School, Deer Park
    Joseph Welge, Culver of the Woodlands, The Woodlands

    Do you want to volunteer? Click here to get involved!